Connect with us


Champions League: All you need to know about round of 16 draw



Sixteen teams will continue the battle for this season’s Champions League trophy.

The round of 16 draw will be held on Monday, December 17, 2018.

English sides Manchester United and Manchester City had already reached the last 16 ahead of Tuesday night’s Champions League fixtures.

Liverpool and Tottenham have also joined them in the next round.

United and City both play on Wednesday night to finalise the round of 32 stage.

DAILY POST brings you all you need to know about the Champions League round 16 draw.

The draw will be held in Nyon, Switzerland on December 17 at 11am UK time.

It will be streamed on the UEFA website.

Teams in the round of 16 include: Ajax, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Juventus, Manchester City, Manchester United, Porto, Real Madrid, Roma and Schalke, Liverpool, Tottenham and PSG.

While the eight group winners are usually seeded, the runners-up are not.

In this round, teams from the same group or country cannot be drawn together.

The round of sixteen games will be played on February 12 and 13 or February 19 and 20.

The second legs will be played on March 5 and 6 or 12 and 13.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: